BAY AREA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE 2017 BOARD OFFICERS

Jessica Engelke, 2017 President 
Southwestern Oregon Community College
1988 Newmark Ave.
Coos Bay, OR, 97420
541-888-7308
jessica.engelke@socc.edu

Barry Winters, Past President
Barrett Business Services, Inc.
137 Hall Ave.
Coos Bay, OR, 97420
541 267-8200
barry.winters@bbsihq.com

Tom Burdett, President Elect
BnT Promotional Products
1712 Sheridan Ave.
North Bend, OR 97459
541-756-7142
tom@bntpromo.com

Deena Gisholt, Vice President
Oregon Pacific Bank
915 S. First Street
Coos Bay, OR, 97420
541-269-7929
deena.gisholt@opbc.com

Deborah Rudd, Vice President
South Slough Reserve
PO Box 5417
Charleston, OR 97420
888-5558 EXT 58
deborah.rudd@state.or.us

Spencer Gordon, Vice President
Bay Area Enterprises
680 F Street
Coos Bay OR, 97420
541 -269-9306
sgordon@bayareaenterprises.org

Pam de Jong
Edward Jones Investments
2195 Broadway
North Bend, OR 97459
541-404-8894
pamiedejong@yahoo.com

Michele Hampton, Treasurer
Banner Bank-Commercial Banker
212 S. 5th St
Coos Bay, OR, 97420
541-269-4244
mhampton@bannerbank.com

 

 

TEAM  CHAIRS/CO-CHAIRS

AMBASSADORS

Stacy Gavette, President
Oregon Connection
1125 S. 1st St.
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-267-7804
orcon@uci.net

Business Development & Support

Michele Hampton, Chair
Banner Bank
212 S. 5th St
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541 -269-4248 fax 541-269-4240
mhampton@bannerbank.com

Natural Resources

Tim Huntley
Knife River Materials
PO Box 1720
3055 Ocean Blvd
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-297-1140
tim.huntley@kniferiver.com

 

Legislative Action Team

Tom Burdett Co-Chair
BnT Promotional Products
1712 Sheridan Ave.
North Bend, OR 97459
541-756-7142
tom@bntpromo.com

Patty Cook Co-Chair

LEADERSHIP COOS

Denna Gisholt, Chair
Oregon Pacific Bank
915 S. First Street
Coos Bay, OR, 97420
541-269-7929
denna.gisholt@opbc.com

Pam Cottrell, Coordinator
(See Chamber Staff)

WBC LUNCH FORUMS

Timm Slater (See Chamber Staff)

Visitor & Conventions Bureau

Mark Mattecheck
North Bend Lanes
1225 Virginia Ave.
North Bend, OR 97459
541-756-0571
mark@northbendlanes.com

 

Education

Jayson Wartnik
Hough, MacAdam, Wartnik, Fisher & Gorman CPA’s
3690 Broadway
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-269-9338
jayson.wartnik@hmwcpas.com  

 

 

TOURISM

Deborah Rudd, Chair
South Slough Reserve
PO Box 5417
Charleston, OR 97420
888-5558 EXT 58
deborah.rudd@state.or.us
TRANSPORTATIONRick Skinner, Chair
PO Box 4114
Coos Bay OR 97420
541-260-2705
rick.skinner@charter.net

 

MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Heidi Proett, Chair
Oregon Pacific Bank
915 S. 1st St
Coos Bay, OR, 97420
541-269-7929
heidi.proett@opbc.com

MARKETING & COMMUNICATION

Pam Plummer, Chair
Umpqua Bank
700 S Broadway
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-269-1122
pamplummer@umpquabank.com

EVENTS

Allison Richards
Cardinal Services
110 Ackerman
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-888-9799
allison@cardinal-services.com

 

CHAMBER STAFF

Bay Area Chamber of Commerce
145 Central Ave.
Coos Bay, OR 97420
266-0868; Fax 267-6704
www.oregonsbayarea.org

Timm Slater, Executive Director
Cell : 541-294-1011
timmslater@oregonsbayarea.org

Pam Cottrell, Office Manager & Leadership Coos Coordinator
pcottrell@oregonsbayarea.org

Jolene Krossman, Administrative Assistant
info@oregonsbayarea.org  

*********************

Coos Bay Visitor Information Center
50 Central Ave.
Coos Bay, OR 97420
269-0215; Fax 269-2861

Cheryl Crockett, Visitor Services Coordinator
cheryl@oregonsbayarea.org